Outgoing Cards: April 7th, ’15

Today I’ve sent five postcards and the theme is “dogs”. Three of these cards will set off to Russia, one will go to USA and the other to Czech Republic. I am a dog lover and I have collection of postcards on the different breeds of dogs. I specifically love large breed dogs, especially husky and labrador. Inspired by the hollywood movie “Marley”, I’m taking care of a lab at this time which was bought by my husband as a birthday present two years ago.

C360_2015-04-07-11-55-35-254

On a separate theme on “elegant plants”, I also sent this stargazer lily card to a postcrosser in China. There are lots of species of Lily, but my most favorite is the Stargazer. It usually blooms in mid-summer. I am lucky to have some of this plant in our garden.

C360_2015-04-07-11-03-33-522

Leave a Reply

